Stronger Together

Our Team

We are a young and dynamic team driven by enthusiasm and unfolding potential. The main focuses of the DAP chair research teams go hand in hand with the different process steps of the Additive Manufacturing technology. This way, we research the entire process chain in its horizontal and vertical elements. The teams:

Digital Product,

Digital Production

Advanced Materials

Advanced Processes

The scientific team is complemented by administration, IT and public relations. Recently, the research areas Hydrogen and Digital Material started to enhance the DAP team.

Board of Directors

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dipl.Wirt.-Ing. Johannes Henrich Schleifenbaum

Professor and Director

→ johannes.henrich.schleifenbaum@dap.rwth-aachen.de

→ CV

Stephan Ziegler, M. Eng., M. Sc.

Chief Engineer

→ stephan.ziegler@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Administration

Sonja Fischer

Sonja Fischer

Back Office
→ sonja.fischer@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Miriam Ludwigs

Miriam Ludwigs, B. Sc.

Project Administration
→ miriam.ludwigs@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Research Area Hydrogen

Sebastian Bold, M.Sc.

Sebastian Bold, M. Sc.

Research Area Manager
→ sebastian.bold@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Research Area Digital Material

Patrick Koehnen

Dr.-Ing. Patrick Köhnen

Research Area Manager
→ patrick.koehnen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

The research of the Digital Product team focuses on:

  • AM optimized and Generative Design
  • Development of integrated CAD/CAM solutions
  • Digital Materials
  • Process simulation

Stefan Reich, M. Sc.

Head of Group
→ stefan.reich@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Henrik Kruse, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ henrik.kruse@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Carsten Putz, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ carsten.putz@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Amin Rahmati, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ amin.rahmati@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jan Theunissen

Jan Theunissen, M. Eng.

Research Associate
→ jan.theunissen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Bhupesh Verma, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ bhupesh.verma@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Johannes Willkomm, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ johannes.willkomm@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Omid Zarei, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ omid.zarei@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jonas Zielinski, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ jonas.zielinski@dap.rwth-aachen.de

The research of the AdMat team focuses on:

  • Alloy development

Marie-Noemi Bold, M. Sc.

Head of Group
→ marie-noemi.bold@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jan Bernsmann, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ jan.bernsmann@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Simon Ewald, M. Sc., IWE

Research Associate
→ simon.ewald@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Laura Kreinest, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ laura.kreinest@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sandra Megahed, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ sandra.megahed@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Lennart Sayk, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ lennart.sayk@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sabine Fröhlich

Technical Employee
→ sabine.froehlich@dap.rwth-aachen.de

The research of the AdPro team focuses on::

  • Process development
  • Investigation of process influencing factors

Maximilian Voshage, M. Sc.

Head of Group
→ maximilian.voshage@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Steffen Hermsen, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ steffen.hermsen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard Backes

Technical Employee
→ gerhard.backes@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Michael Kramer

Technical Employee
→ michael.kramer@dap.rwth-aachen.de

The research of the Digital Production team focuses on:

  • Digital linking of upstream and downstream additive production
  • Data-driven AM production optimization
  • Theoretical AM production optimization
  • Automatic data preparation (CAD to Machine/data base)
  • Data mining
  • Exploration of the extension of the AM application field

Andreas Collet, M. Sc.

Head of Group
→ andreas.collet@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Lukas Bauch

Lukas Bauch, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ lukas.bauch@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sebastian Dirks, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ sebastian.dirks@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Dominick Holmann, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ dominick.holman@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Anne Jahn, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ anne.jahn@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Moritz Kolter, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ moritz.kolter@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Gustavo Melo, M. Eng.

Research Associate
→ gustavo.melo@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Pauline Pletzer-Zelgert

Pauline Pletzer-Zelgert, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ pauline.pletzer.zelgert@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Zhang Song, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ song.zhang@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Marketing and Communications

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser, B.A. (Kombi)

Marketing & Communications
→ yvonne.dobrzanski-esser@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Information Technology IT

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Hichem Trichli

IT Specialist for System Integration
→ hichem.trichli@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Apprentices

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Maxine Hirth

Apprentice Management Assistant for Office Management
→ maxine.hirth@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Morteza Montahaee

Apprentice MATSE
→ morteza.montahaee@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Mohammad Navasseri

Apprentice Materials Tester
→ mohammad.navasseri@dap.rwth-aachen.de