Stronger Together

Our Team

We are a young and dynamic team driven by enthusiasm and unfolding potential. The main focuses of the DAP chair research teams go hand in hand with the different process steps of the Additive Manufacturing technology. This way, we research the entire process chain in its horizontal and vertical elements. The teams:

Digital Product

Digital Production

Advanced Materials

Advanced Processes

The scientific team is complemented by the shared services department. Recently, the research areas Hydrogen and Digital Material started to enhance the Chair DAP team.

Board of Directors

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dipl.Wirt.-Ing. Johannes Henrich Schleifenbaum

Professor and Director

→ johannes.henrich.schleifenbaum@dap.rwth-aachen.de

→ CV

Dr.-Ing. Lukas Jauer

Dr.-Ing. Lucas Jauer

Chief Scientist

→ lucas.jauer@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Stephan Ziegler, M. Eng., M. Sc.

Chief Engineer

→ stephan.ziegler@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Shared Services

Miriam Ludwigs

Miriam Ludwigs, B. Sc.

Group Manager
→ miriam.ludwigs@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Administration

Anna Eibach

Anna Eibach

Purchasing and Accounting
→ anna.eibach@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sonja Fischer

Sonja Fischer

Back Office and Administration
→ sonja.fischer@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Marketing and Communications

Miriam Ludwigs

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser, B.A.

Marketing & Communications
→ yvonne.dobrzanski-esser@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Miriam Ludwigs

Mario Irrmischer

Marketing & Communications
→ mario.irrmischer@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Miriam Ludwigs

Marc Juchems, B.A.

Marketing & Communications
→ marc.juchems@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Research Area Hydrogen

Sebastian Bold, M.Sc.

Sebastian Bold, M. Sc.

Research Area Manager
→ sebastian.bold@dap.rwth-aachen.de

The research of the Digital Product team focuses on:

  • AM optimized and Generative Design
  • Development of integrated CAD/CAM solutions
  • Digital Materials
  • Process simulation

Stefan Reich, M. Sc.

Group Manager
→ stefan.reich@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Henrik Kruse, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ henrik.kruse@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Carsten Putz, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ carsten.putz@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Amin Rahmati, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ amin.rahmati@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Joana Schulte, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ joana.schulte@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jan Theunissen

Jan Theunissen, M. Eng.

Research Associate
→ jan.theunissen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Bhupesh Verma, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ bhupesh.verma@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Johannes Willkomm, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ johannes.willkomm@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Omid Zarei, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ omid.zarei@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jonas Zielinski, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ jonas.zielinski@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Advanced Materials

The research of the AdMat team focuses on:

  • Alloy development and adaptation
  • Tailored material properties
  • Process and heat treatment driven material manipulation

Marie-Noemi Bold, M. Sc.

Group Manager
→ marie-noemi.bold@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jan Bernsmann, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ jan.bernsmann@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jonas Boseila, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ jonas.boseila@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Laura Kreinest

Laura Kreinest, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ laura.kreinest@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sabine Fröhlich

Technician
→ sabine.froehlich@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Lennart Sayk, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ lennart.sayk@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Advanced Processes

The research of the AdPro team focuses on::

  • Process and process route development for Additive Manufacturing
  • Investigation of process influencing factors
  • Development of system and process components
  • Component analysis and quality assurance
  • Post-processing of AM components

Maximilian Voshage, M. Sc.

Group Manager
→ maximilian.voshage@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Gerd Backes

Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard Backes

Research Associate
→ gerhard.backes@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Steffen Hermsen, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ steffen.hermsen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Stephan Koss, M. Sc.

Stephan Koß, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ stephan.koss@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Max Rommerskirchen, M. Sc.

Max Rommerskirchen, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ max.rommerskirchen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Michael Kramer

Technician
→ michael.kramer@dap.rwth-aachen.de

The research of the Digital Production team focuses on:

  • Digital linking of upstream and downstream additive production
  • Data-driven AM production optimization
  • Theoretical AM production optimization
  • Automatic data preparation (CAD to Machine/data base)
  • Data mining
  • Exploration of the extension of the AM application field

Moritz Kolter, M. Sc.

Group Manager
→ moritz.kolter@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Lukas Bauch

Lukas Bauch, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ lukas.bauch@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sebastian Dirks, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ sebastian.dirks@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Dominick Holmann, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ dominick.holman@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Gustavo Melo, M. Eng.

Research Associate
→ gustavo.melo@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Pauline Pletzer-Zelgert

Pauline Pletzer-Zelgert, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ pauline.pletzer.zelgert@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Zhang Song, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ song.zhang@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Miriam Ludwigs

Hichem Trichli

IT Specialist for System Integration
→ hichem.trichli@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Apprentices

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Maxine Hirth

Apprentice Management Assistant for Office Management
→ maxine.hirth@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Morteza Montahaee

Apprentice MATSE
→ morteza.montahaee@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Yvonne Dobrzanski-Esser

Mohammad Navasseri

Apprentice Materials Tester
→ mohammad.navasseri@dap.rwth-aachen.de