COMBINING FORCES

Our Team

The DAP Institute’s research team consists of the following groups

 

Digital Product,

Digital Production and

Advanced Materials and Processes

Each team focusses on one of the parts of the Additive Manufacturing process chain. Thereby, our institute offers range for research on the complete process chain including its horizontal and vertical parts.

Head of the Institute

Chairholder

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dipl.Wirt.-Ing. Johannes Henrich Schleifenbaum
→ johannes.henrich.schleifenbaum@dap.rwth-aachen.de

→ about me

Senior Engineer

Stephan Ziegler, M. Eng. M. Sc.
→ stephan.ziegler@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Digital Product

The main topics of the Digital Product group are amongst others:

  • AM-optimized and generative Design
  • Development of complete CAD/CAM-solutions
  • Digital Materials
  • Process-Simulations

Stefan Reich, M. Sc.

Group Leader
→ stefan.reich@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Amin Rahmati, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ amin.rahmati@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Bhupesh Verma, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ bhupesh.verma@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Johannes Willkomm, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ johannes.willkomm@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Omid Zarei, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ omid.zarei@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jonas Zielinski, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ jonas.zielinski@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Carsten Putz, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ carsten.putz@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Advanced Materials and Processes

The main topics of the AMaP group are amongst others:

  • Alloy Development
  • Process Development
  • Research on Process Influence

Maximilian Voshage, M. Sc.

Group Leader
→ maximilian.voshage@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Jan Bernsmann, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ jan.bernsmann@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Marie-Noemi Bold, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ marie-noemi.bold@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Simon Ewald, M. Sc., IWE

Research Associate
→ simon.ewald@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Steffen Hermsen

Research Associate
→ steffen.hermsen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Kyra van den Heuvel, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ kyra.van.den.heuvel@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Robin Keller, M. Eng.

Research Associate
→ robin.keller@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Stephan Koss, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ stephan.koss@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Patrick Köhnen, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ patrick.koehnen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Laura Kreinest, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ laura.kreinest@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sandra Megahed, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ sandra.megahed@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Lennart Sayk

Research Associate
→ lennart.sayk@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sebastian Bold, M.Sc.

Research Associate
→ sebastian.bold@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard Backes

Technical Staff
→ gerhard.backes@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sabine Fröhlich

Technical Staff
→ sabine.froehlich@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Michael Kramer

Technical Staff
→ michael.kramer@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Digital Production

The main topics of the Digital Production group are:

  • Digital linking of upstream and downstream additive production
  • Data-driven AM production optimisation
  • Theoretical AM production optimisation
  • Automatic data preparation (CAD to Machine/data base)
  • Data mining
  • Exploring the expansion of the AM application field

Andreas Collet, M. Sc.

Group Leader
→ andreas.collet@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sebastian Dirks, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ sebastian.dirks@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Anne Jahn, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ anne.jahn@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Moritz Kolter, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ moritz.kolter@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Gustavo Melo

Research Associate
→ gustavo.melo@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Tobias Stittgen, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ tobias.stittgen@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Zhang Song, M. Sc.

Research Associate
→ song.zhang@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Administration

Miriam Ludwigs

Administration
→ miriam.ludwigs@dap.rwth-aachen.de

Sonja Fischer

Administration
→ sonja.fischer@dap.rwth-aachen.de